Home > Football, Golf, Tennis > It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

This is the time of the year that I love. Of course, the fact that it’s the Holiday Season and I get to spend time with my family and receive presents helps; but, it’s the sports that really makes this time special.

Photo By Boston Bill

Photo By Boston Bill

Only one game remains in the NFL regular season and several teams have much at stake. Many of these teams, however, control their own fate. For example, if the Minnesota Vikings, who are hosting the NY Giants, win they will be the NFC North Champs and will lock-up a playoff spot. Other teams who have similar circumstances include the Denver Broncos and the Dallas Cowboys.

Can’t get much better than that, right? Wrong. It’s also bowl season! Being a FSU fan, I’m not too interested in the major bowl games; but, I’m sure I will end up watching them, even though I know that OU will win, as they should.

Only a few weeks stand between me and my two favorite sports seasons, tennis and golf. I think the wait it killing me. Will Nadal be able to hold his spot at the top? Will Federer tumble down the rankings? How will Tiger play coming off of his surgery? Will Sergio Garcia, Phil Mickelson, Padraig Harrington and a slew of others be able to take advantage of Tiger’s absence? Stay tuned for a preview of both the golf and tennis seasons.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

