Home > Golf > Quiros wins the Qatar Masters

Quiros wins the Qatar Masters

Alvaro Quiros shot a 69 in his final round to win by 3 shots over Henrik Stenson and Louis Oosthuizen. Quiros finished with a total score of 19-under 269 and both Stenson and Oosthuizen tied for second with 272.

“It wasn’t a perfect day. I took time to get going. It is a surprise to win here. I think it is easy to smile when you are winning but I will keep smiling wherever I go and play. Now I will be, maybe, in the top 30. That is important for me. It is important for me to play big tournaments,” said Quiros after his victory.

Defending champion Adam Scott finished in 21st place with a 8-under 280.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

