Home > Baseball > A-Rod Tested Positive for Steroids in 2003

A-Rod Tested Positive for Steroids in 2003

Photo by Rafael Amando Deras.

Photo by Rafael Amando Deras.

Sports Illustrated is now reporting that Yankees thirdbaseman Alex Rodriguez tested positive for anabolic steroids in 2003, which was when he won the AL Home Run Title and was the MVP. 

Rodriguez was reached by SI for comment, but he would only say “I’m not saying anything.” In 2007, while being interviewed on 60 Minutes, he denied using steroids by saying that “I’ve never felt overmatched on the baseball field. … I felt that if I did my, my work as I’ve done since I was, you know, a rookie back in Seattle, I didn’t have a problem competing at any level.” 

Rodriguez would not be subject to any disciplinary actions if this turns out to be true; however, if there are any positive results from 2004 onward, then he could be subject to discipline from the commissioner’s office.

Categories: Baseball Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

