Home > Golf > Tiger Has a Son

Tiger Has a Son

Photo of Tiger Woods by Mike Davis. 

 

Photo of Tiger Woods by Mike Davis.

Tiger Woods, the man who always looked up to his father, now has a son. The San Diego Union-Tribune has reported that Woods’ wife, Elin has given birth to the couples second child, a boy. Though Woods is working towards making a comeback from his season-ending knee injury, he has always said that the birth of his second child  “takes precedent over anything I do golf-wise.”

“Elin, Sam and I are very excited for the new baby to arrive, although that’s when the real lack of sleep begins,” he said. “But I must admit, I am also excited about returning to competition. Early on, I didn’t miss golf because I enjoyed staying home with Elin and Sam and I knew I wasn’t physically able to play. The truth is, I would have embarrassed myself. Now, I’m getting my feel and practice back. It’s just a matter of playing more on the course.”

Categories: Golf Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment