Home > Tennis > Nadal thinks that Federer will Bounce Back From His Australian Open Defeat

Nadal thinks that Federer will Bounce Back From His Australian Open Defeat

Australian Open Tennis Championships 2009 by HAMACHI!.After being reduced to tears during the Australian Open trophy presentation, many people had written off Federer’s ability to win against Nadal in the Grand Slam tournaments. Nadal, however, believes that Federer will bounce back from his defeat in the Australian Open.

“I don’t think there is too much to analyze. I’m not going to turn the whole thing into a movie just because of a single moment of emotion,” Nadal said.

Nadal said that he hasn’t spoken to Federer since the Australian Open.

When talking to the fans during the Australian Open trophy presentation, Nadal said that Federer was the best player in history. He said today that those compliments were sincere.

“Could they upset him? I sincerely don’t think so. With all of the titles he’s won over the years and all of those years at No. 1, can you say something else? I don’t think so. I believe I’m sincere and in the end we have a sufficiently good relationship that we don’t get upset with each other when things come out in the press. If Federer told me I was the best, I would love it, I would be happy.”

(Photo by HAMACHI!)

Categories: Tennis Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

