Home > Tennis > Quote of the Day: Roger Federer

Quote of the Day: Roger Federer

Roger Federer by Madrigal Photography.Q. Obviously for years you were hunted, No. 1. Do you enjoy the hunting being on the opposite side of that? Does that entail a change of mind or attitude in any way?

“Umm, not a whole a lot. You know, I mean, I had more of an issue with myself, you know, getting myself back in shape for the last year. That’s been my problem, not really Rafa or Andy or Djokovic, or you name it. Those comes naturally if I play well that I can beat these guys.”

-Roger Federer, who has a combined 9 consecutive losses to Rafael Nadal (5) and Andy Murray (4).

(Photo by Madrigal Photography)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

